Health New England Named a 2023 WWCMA Workwell Massachusetts Award Winner

SPRINGFIELD — Health New England has been named a 2023 WorkWell Massachusetts Awards Program winner in the small-group category for exemplary worksite health promotion by the Worksite Wellness Council of Massachusetts (WWCMA), powered by Healthiest Employers. Health New England has won this award annually since 2018 (with the exception of 2020, when the award program was on hold due to the pandemic).

This award is a testament to Health New England’s best-in-class health and wellness programs for its employees, the same programs it offers customers. For example, its Healthy Directions Worksite Wellness Programs include reimbursements for fitness and wellness activities, nutritional counseling, tobacco-cessation programs, health education, and more. Together, these programs help incentivize and guide employees as they take the steps to be as healthy as they can be.

“Our society is calling for us to prioritize workplace well-being,” said Archana Kansagra, WWCMA board director, awards & recognition committee co-chair, and founder of the WorkWell Massachusetts Awards program. “Employers acknowledge that there are various influencers that impact an employee’s overall health, engagement, experience, and, ultimately, productivity. These organizations are taking it to the next level, transforming workplace well-being through outstanding programming and innovative solutions that improve the employee experience, build community, and share the important message of mental health and well-being within the company culture.”

Richard Swift, president and CEO of Health New England, added that “the health and well-being of our employees is a high priority for Health New England. We strive to create a culture of wellness and community using the same tools we offer our employer clients. This honor from the Worksite Wellness Council of Massachusetts is a wonderful recognition of the power of the workplace to improve people’s overall well-being. We are honored to receive this award on behalf of our employees.”